Chalet Hafling Zoila

CHALET ZOILA: ADMIRE THE HORIZON, LOOK UP, GAZE INTO THE DEEP

A house with a long and exciting history, which we brought with care and great respect into the 21st century. You can notice that farmers, artisans and a couple of artists have lived here and all have left their mark. The facade of the house faces towards the sun: with a terrace, a balcony and many windows to the south that look into the depths of the valleys and the mountains. 170 square meters can accommodate eight to 12 people, with five bedrooms, three bathrooms, kitchen, large living room, plus a “Stube” (lounge) with table and bench for lying down in front of the wood-burning stove. The garden is a gentle slope and just behind the three larch trees, is our Chalet Leckplått.

Discover our premises:

Availability

Search here for free holidays in Chalet Zoila

  • 1x weekly cleaning with change of towels
  • Free use of the outside sauna, including towels, bathrobes and sauna slippers
  • Free access to the garden and the crops on the plotexklusive
  • Exclusive use of the entire outer area with deckchairs, wooden garden furniture and card players cottage
  • childrens’ outdoor games – sandpit, ball games, sack races, slackline (tightrope)
  • Weber gasgrill and campfire with barbecue
  • Open parking spaces in front of the Chalet
  • Free use of all board games, game collections, PS3 with games and books
  • Final cleaning up to six persons
  • NEW! Free entrance for the public outdoor pool Lido Schenna, open from may till september

HEALING MASSAGES AND PHYSIOTHERAPY: Necessary or just delightful? A massage will always do you good, physiotherapy is beneficial and refreshing. We will gladly arrange for a visit from a physical therapist and transform the Chalet Hafling into your personal spa.

VISIT THE FARM: Our farm is located in Meran, close to Hafling. We would be happy to take you through our orchards and vineyards, and invite you to a wine tasting afterwards.

HOMEMADE: We are happy to offer you dainties from our own farm and the surrounding area. What can you expect? It’s alway a surprise, depending on the weather and the mood of the producers: cows, chickens, bees…
Even though we are not located directly in Hafling, we will be pleased to assist you with advice and practical help.

CANCELLATION TERMS: There is no right of withdrawal as defined by the Italian Consumer Protection Code. We recommend that you obtain travel insurance. Nevertheless, we grant you right of withdrawal according to the following cancellation conditions as per Art. 1382 of the Civil Code:

  • Up to 28 days before arrival – 50% of the total amount
  • Up to 14 days before arrival – 75% of the total amount
  • Up to 7 days before arrival, no show or earlier departure – 100% of total amount
  • The deposit will be retained in any case.

CANCELLATION INSURANCE: We are looking forward to your visit. However, we recommend that together with the booking of your stay you sign a “Cancellation Insurance”. This way, cancellation fees are covered and you can happily look forward to your vacation. Further information about costs and details of the “cancellation insurance” are available here>

Living spaces

The original and well-preserved “Stube”, the typical Tyrolean living room (with its old pendulum wallclock), is the heart of the house. We don’t only meet at mealtimes, but at any time of the day around the big table or better, for those who can’t find space on the bench in front of the stove. Eating with a breathtaking view, admiring the horizon designed by the mountains.

The kitchen is spacious with plenty of space for cooks, both large and small, with cutting-edge cooking equipment and a wood-burning stove with a historic forged iron flap. Next to the “stube” is the living room, with access to the balcony, another favourite environment: a custom-made sofa with plenty of space for lounging during the holiday.

AREA RELAX

Four bedrooms are located on the first floor and one on the ground floor. Two rooms are equipped with new Box-spring beds, in the other rooms the bed frames have been restored and combined with new shelves and wardrobes in fine wood. Curtain rods have been designed together with an interior designer, along with carefully selected fabrics.

Three bathrooms: one with a shower and sink, one with a bathtub and shower, toilet, bidet and sink and the third, with a large shower, toilet and sink. Everyone happy: no morning queues. Only enjoyable chit-chats in the evening.

OUTSIDE

The garden around the house slopes to one side and is flanked by ancient shrubs and trees. The three larch trees stand guard at the Leckplått. In front of the house, facing south, you can find a large flat terrace – the best place to spend the holiday afternoons daydreaming. And for the children? There’s a wooden playhouse.

The Cellar and the storage room offer space for all types of games and sport equipment

ZOILA

New times call for a new name. “Weberhäusl” (the weaver’s house) had been the name of our Chalet Zoila for a long time. During the XVII and XVIII centuries, the house was a small farm with a stable, a barn and a residential building. In the 1920s, Franz Fromm, a wine merchant from Barcelona, travelled the world with his family and his servants, and in 1922 he bought a villa in Merano. It is assumed that his work had been very profitable: in 1924 Franz Fromm bought the two houses on the Leckplått, which at that time, were connected. Zoila, one of his daughters, married Georg Greeve Lindau – the actual painter who created the Santa Notburga fresco on the south wall of our Leckplått Chalet. Some of his paintings can also be found outside and inside the Zoila Chalet, including the fresco near the entrance. Even Zoila was an artist and had an eye for beauty and art. The two lived an isolated life up here on the mountain. The “Weberhäusl”, as the Chalet was called at the time, offered them the privacy they sought.

Chalet Hafling Zoila

CHALET ZOILA: WEIT BLICKEN, HOCH SCHAUEN, TIEF SEHEN

Ein Haus mit einer langen, spannenden Geschichte, das wir behutsam und mit großem Respekt ins 21. Jahrhundert geholt haben. Man merkt: Hier haben Bauern gelebt, Handwerker, schließlich auch ein Künstlerpaar. Alle haben ihre Spuren hinterlassen. Sein Gesicht wendet das Haus der Sonne zu: mit einer Terrasse, einem Balkon und vielen Fenstern in Richtung Süden schaut es ins Tal und weit in die Berge hinein. 170 Quadratmeter bieten Platz für acht bis 12 Personen mit fünf Schlafzimmern und drei Bädern, Küche, dazu eine richtig gute Stube mit Tisch und Ofenbank und ein großes Wohnzimmer. Der Garten ist sanft abfallend, gleich hinter den drei Lärchen liegt unser Chalet Leckplått.

Entdecken Sie unsere Räumlichkeiten:

Verfügbarkeiten

Suchen Sie hier nach freien Urlaubstagen im Chalet Zoila

  • Ein Mal pro Woche Reinigung mit Wechsel der Handtücher
  • Freie Entnahme von Gemüse, Beeren und Früchte auf dem Grundstück
  • Exklusive Nutzung des gesamten Außenbereiches mit Liegestühlen, Holzgartenmöbeln und dem kleinen Gartenspielhaus
  • Außenspiele für Kinder wie Sandkiste, Ballspiele, Sackhüpfen….
  • Grillmöglichkeit Holz
  • Offene Autoabstellplätze
  • Brettspiele und Spielesammlungen, PS3 mit verschiedenen Spielen, Bücher
  • Endreinigung für Gruppen bis zu sechs Personen
  • NEU! Kostenlose Nutzung des Freibades Lido Schenna geöffnet von Mai bis September

HEILMASSAGEN UND PHYSIOTHERAPIE: Notwendig oder angenehm? Massagen tun immer gut, Physiotherapie wirkt. Gern organisieren wir den Besuch einer Physiotherapeutin und machen so das Chalet Hafling zu Ihrem persönlichen Spa.

BESUCH AM BAUERNHOF: Unser Hof ist in Meran, nicht weit von Hafling. Gern führen wir Sie durch unsere Obst- und Weingärten, und danach laden wir Sie ein zu einer Weinverkostung.

HAUSGEMACHTES: Gerne bieten wir Ihnen unsere Leckereien von unserem eigenen Bauernhof und aus der Umgebung an. Was Sie erwartet? Kann man nie wissen, ändert sich je nach Wetter und Laune der Produzenten: Kühe, Hühner, Bienen …

STORNOBEDINGUNGEN: Es steht kein Rücktrittsrecht im Sinne des italienischen Konsumentenschutzkodexes zu. Wir empfehlen den Abschluss einer Reiseversicherung. Dennoch räumen wir Ihnen ein Rücktrittsrecht zu folgenden Stornobedingungen im Sinne des Art. 1382 ZGB ein:

  • bis 28 Tage vor Anreise 50 % des Gesamtbetrages
  • bis 14 Tage vor Anreise 75 % des Gesamtbetrages
  • bis 7 Tage vor Anreise, Nichtantritt oder vorzeitiger Abreise 100 % des Gesamtbetrages
  • Das Angeld wird in jedem Fall einbehalten.

REISERÜCKTRITTSVERSICHERUNG: Wir freuen uns auf Ihr Kommen. Dennoch empfehlen wir Ihnen, gleich mit der Buchung Ihres Aufenthalts den „Stornoschutz“ abzuschließen. Dadurch können die Stornogebühren abgedeckt werden und Sie können sich ungetrübt auf Ihren Urlaub freuen. Nähere Informationen über Kosten und Abschluss der Reiserücktrittsversicherung finden Sie hier>

DIE WOHNRÄUME

In der original erhaltenen Stube schlägt das Herz des Hauses (und die alte Stubenuhr). Um den großen Tisch versammeln sich zu allen Tages- und den Essenszeiten alle, die keinen Platz auf der Ofenbank ergattert haben. Essen mit Blick in die Ferne, zum Horizont, den die Berge zeichnen.

Die Küche ist geräumig mit viel Platz für Kochabende mit Groß und Klein, dazu ausgestattet mit modernster Küchentechnik und dem Holzherd mit einem historischen, geschmiedeten Eisentürchen.

Im Wohnzimmer gleich neben der Stube und mit Zugang zum Balkon liegt der nächste Lieblingsplatz: ein maßgefertigtes Sofa mit viel Platz für sonnensatte, müde Ferienmenschen.

RUHEZONE

Vier Schlafzimmer befinden sich im ersten Stock, eines im Erdgeschoß. Zwei Zimmer sind mit neuen Boxspringbetten ausgestattet, in den anderen haben wir die alten Bettgestelle restauriert und mit neuen Holzregalen und –garderoben kombiniert. Die Vorhangstangen haben wir zusammen mit einem Designer entworfen, die Stoffe sorgsam ausgesucht.

Drei Bäder: eines als Tages-WC mit Dusche und Waschbecken, eines mit Badewanne, Duschmöglichkeit, WC, Bidet und Waschbecken und das dritte mit großer Dusche, WC und Waschbecken. Kein Schlange stehen am Morgen, fröhliches Pritscheln am Abend.

RUND UMS HAUS

Der Garten rund um das Haus ist sanft abgestuft und gesäumt von Büschen und alten Bäumen. Zum Chalet Leckplått hin halten drei Lärchen Wache. Vor dem Haus in Richtung Süden liegt eine große, ebene Terrasse – der beste Ort, um Feriennachmittage zwischen den Fingern zerrinnen zu lassen. Einfach so. Und für die Kinder: ein eigenes, kleines Spielhaus.

Keller und Abstellraum bieten Platz für allerhand Spiel- und Sportgerätschaften.

Zoila

Neue Zeiten rufen nach einem neuen Namen. „Weberhäusl“ hieß unser Chalet Zoila lange Zeit (warum, das lässt sich erahnen). Lange Zeit war das Haus (17./18. Jh.) ein kleiner Hof, in dem Stall, Stadel und Wohnhaus untergebracht waren. In den 1920er Jahren zog Franz Fromm, ein Weinhändler aus Barcelona, mit Familie und Dienstboten durch die Welt und kaufte sich 1922 eine Villa in Meran. Die Geschäfte müssen gut gegangen sein: 1924 erstand Franz Fromm auch noch die Leckplått. Unsere beiden Häuser gehörten damals zusammen. Zoila, eine seiner Töchter, heirate Georg Greeve Lindau – eben jenen Maler, der das Fresko der Heilige Notburga auf der Südwand unseres Chalets Leckplått geschaffen hat. Einige seiner Malereien finden sich auch im und am Chalet Zoila, darunter das Fresko gleich neben dem Eingang. Auch Zoila war künstlerisch tätig und hatte ein Auge für Schönheit und Kunst. Die beiden lebten ein zurückgezogenes Leben hier heroben am Berg. Das „Weberhäusl“, wie das Chalet lange Zeit genannt wurde, bot ihnen die Privatsphäre die sie suchten.