Tradition and lightness, luxury and joy of living – how do they fit together? Our Chalet Leckplått and Chalet Zoila are located in the immediate vicinity of Avelengo, not far from the spa town of Merano, after a short drive up the mountain, on the “southern balcony of the Alps”. Each of the two houses has its own soul, marked by the people who have lived there for several centuries, from their stories and lives. We have collected and assimilated the traces of these stories and lives and as such, these two historic houses have become special holiday homes – houses that inspire, cheer and enchant.

CHALET Leckplått

The Leckplått – is a traditional name and is actually a slab of rock, on which our house was built 500 years ago. It’s no surprise that it still stands here and will do so for many generations to come. This is our time now and, we know how to enjoy it. But sharing is a pleasure in itself and we want to share the delights of our holiday home. Get to know our house on the Leckplått, and you’ll also learn something about us.

CHALET ZOILA

What a story: the female Spanish name Zoila originates from Greek and means “full of life”! It’s also the name of the woman who owned this house for a while and lived here. Many stories are intertwined around Zoila Fromm and her family. Some we can tell you, others will still have to be discovered. A box full of papers, letters, documents await the explorers.

 

Chalet_Hafling_Illustration

HAFLING NEAR MERAN

Hafling is located about 10km from Meran, the city immortilised by the frequent visits of the Empress Sissi. Famous too for its thermal baths, the botanical gardens at Castle Trauttmansdorff and of course the racecourse – a keyword! Yes, that’s us! Hafling is the home to a special breed of horses, famous throughout the Alps – strong, blonde “worker bees”, on which one can rely on in the mountains. A cafè, some restaurants and the bus stop (also for the skibus) are all within walking distance. The ski resort and walker’s paradise of Merano 2000 is quite closeby as are the many tracks for hillwalkers and mountainbike enthusiasts which you can set off on from right outside our door!

Tradition und Leichtigkeit, Luxus und Lebensfreude – wie das zusammengeht? Sehen Sie selbst! Unsere Chalets Leckplått und Zoila liegen in unmittelbarer Nachbarschaft in Hafling. Nicht weit von der Kurstadt Meran, ein Stück weit den Berg herauf, am „Südbalkon der Alpen“. Jedes der beiden Häuser hat eine eigene Stimmung, geprägt von den Menschen, die hier über Jahrhunderte gelebt haben, von ihren Geschichten und Lebensfäden. Wir haben diesen Geschichten nachgespürt und die Fäden behutsam aufgenommen. So sind aus diesen beiden historischen Häusern ganz besondere Ferienhäuser geworden – Häuser, die inspirieren, verlocken, verzaubern.

CHALET Leckplått

Die Leckplått – ein sprechender Flurnamen. Die Platte steht für eine Felsplatte, auf der unser Haus vor 500 Jahren erbaut worden ist. Kein Wunder, dass es noch steht und noch in vielen Generationen stehen wird. Derweilen lassen Sie es uns genießen. Manchmal wir selber, denn zuerst dachten wir an ein Ferienhaus für unsere Großfamilie. Und dann daran, dass es auch andere Menschen geben mag, die unser Entzücken daran teilen werden. Lernen Sie unser Haus auf der Leckplått kennen. Und Sie werden auch erfahren, wie wir so sind.

CHALET ZOILA

Was für eine Geschichte: Der spanische Frauenname Zoila stammt aus dem Griechischen und bedeutet „erfüllt von Leben“! Und es ist der Name einer Frau, die dieses Haus eine Zeit lang besaß und hier lebte. Viele spannende Geschichten ranken sich um Zoila Fromm und ihre Familie. Einige können wir Ihnen erzählen, andere werden erst erforscht. Eine Kiste voller Papier, Briefe, Dokument wartet auf die Entdecker.
Chalet_Hafling_Illustration

Hafling bei Meran

In der Nähe (10 Kilometer) von Meran gelegen, das alle kennen, schließlich war Kaiserin Sissi mehrmals da. Und es gibt dort eine Therme und Schloss Trauttmansdorff und eine Pferderennbahn. Café, Restaurants und die Bushaltestelle (auch für den Skibus) sind zu Fuß von uns aus erreichbar, nur den Hügel hinunter, auf dem unsere Chalets liegen. Das Ski- und Wandergebiet Meran2000 liegt ums Eck, und unzählige Wander- und Mountainbikestrecken beginnen vor der Haustür. Übrigens: Aus Hafling stammen die Haflinger Pferde, die im ganzen Alpenraum berühmt sind als kräftige, blonde Arbeitsbienen, auf die man sich in den Bergen verlassen kann.